Your business is not complete on FexaLink until you invite your team!
This article covers adding new users to your account from the User List.
Invite a New User
- Start by navigating to the FexaLink homepage.
Use your username and password to log in to your account. - Click on the tab labeled "Manage Users" in the navigation bar.
- Click on the "Invite New Users" button in the upper left hand side of the User List.
- A web form will appear, you'll need to enter the new user's First Name, Last Name, and Email.
- Optionally, you can add a personalized message to the invitation.
- Once all details are filled in, click "Send Invite."
Upon completing these steps, the invitee will receive an invitation via email, prompting them to complete a Two-Step Registration process. If the email is not received, checking the spam folder is recommended.
Understanding User Roles
Upon accessing the Manage Users section, you will see various user roles. It's important to note:
- Admin Role: The Admin role is assigned to the first user invited to join FexaLink. The Admin has all permissions a general User has however they have the additional ability to invite users to their business and manage those users.
The admin role is crucial and cannot be deleted directly as only one can be provisioned per account. If you need to change who your admin user is, you must contact the helpdesk for assistance. - User Role: The User role is assigned to any subsequent users created within a business. These users are able to manage their business profile, respond to messages and search for vendors. The user role can be deactivated or activated.
The only difference between the admin role and a regular user role is that the admin role can create and manage users for the account while regular user roles cannot.
Understanding User Status
When you access the Manage Users section, you’ll see the different user statuses and have the option to filter by status. It's important to note:
- Enrolled: This user has registered and has regular platform access
- Invited: After sending an invite, the user's profile will be marked as "Invited" until they accept the invitation and complete their registration.
- Deactivated: This user was inactivated and cannot access the platform.
Resending an Invite to an Invite Pending User
If an invitee hasn't received their invitation:
- Confirm your invitee has checked their spam folder.
- Re-invite them by clicking on the "Re-send Invitation" Quick Action.
Manage Users
Upon accessing the Manage Users section, you will see a toggle and trash icon:
- Re-send Invitation: Click the envelope icon to re-invite your team members.
- Activate/Deactivate Users: Only an admin can toggle user status to control access to the platform. Reactivating a user restores their account to its previous state.
- Delete Users: Utilize the trash can icon in the Actions Column to remove users. Admins can only remove users in an Invite Pending Status.